“Life Is What You Make Of It”

Although I know it’s been a while, I know I have a few things coming up that may catch your interest and be worthwhile for your reading pleasure.

As I missed my ‘oh so popular’ Nbeach_bucketew Year’s Resolutions post, aka “Bucket List-2015”, I figured, it is never too late to make one. So here is what I would like to do this year: (I know, you may laugh at a few of these but I’m totally okay with that)

I would like to…
*Go Skiing and/or Snowboarding
* Go Paddleboarding
*Go Surfing
*Go Paintballing
*Go on a snowmobile or 4 wheeler
*Volunteer with a charity
*Go Bungee Jumping
*Attend a country concert in the Summer
*Go to the Kentucky Derby
*Grow my OWN garden
*Go fishing
*Learn a new language
*Visit a new state
*Backpack Europe
*Get a nice camera and make it a nice hobby- Just purchased one today: )
*STILL NEED TO Learn how to shoot a gun at a shooting range
*STILL NEED TO Learn how to drive stick
*STILL NEED TO learn how to line dance

peaceAND finally… I want to do one crazy thing that someone plans for me. I don’t care what it is, just something that I have never done before. I know it is a bit scary to leave this in someone else’s hands…but I would like to do something completely out of my comfort zone and what better way than to challenge you all to put me to the test! So…who is it going to be? And what will it be? I will keep you all updated and posted.

However, with all of these things that I want to accomplish this year, I completely understand that it may or may not all work out how it is supposed to. But, that is what I have learned about this thing called life. Not everything works out how it is “supposed to”. And quite frankly, I don’t enjoy living life how we are “supposed to”.

spontaneousAs I have stated in the title and throughout this entire post, ‘Life is what we make of it’. We all go through trials and errors. We all experience problems. We all have issues. It’s evident. But what we do with each life lesson is completely up to us.
I feel like sometimes I may look at life a bit differently than most or should I say how we are raised we are ‘supposed to’ live life and I’ve come to terms to be okay with how I live my life. I refuse to settle. I am determined to live my life to the fullest. I refuse to be miserable with my life. I’m determined to find out what makes me happy, however long that may take. I’m determined to try new things. I’m determined to travel new places. And I’m determined to find a job that I enjoy.

So until then….I see no reason to be upset with the life that we are given. ‘Life is what we make of it’. Enjoy it. Embrace it. And just live a little: )

“This bright new day complete with 24 hours of choices, attitudes, and opportunities, a perfectly matched set of 1440 minutes, this unique gift, this one day cannot be exchanged, replaced or refunded. Handle with care. Make the most of it.”

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

