On The Move Again…

It’s hard for me to find the words to something that I’ve done a million times now.  Maybe not a  million but definitely been quite a bit.  But, it’s that time again.

Moving.

I wish I could say, that it gets easier each time but in all reality it doesn’t.  I mean the packing part gets easier.  But that is because, I really don’t take the time to even unpack anymore.  However, everything else, really just gets harder.

Anytime you move, you lose touch of people, places, and things. It’s just how it goes. It was hard for me to face at first. Very hard.  But, it’s just part of life.  You live and you learn.  You find out quick who your true friends are.  Distances can be tough with any relationship whether it be family, friends, or boyfriends/girlfriends.

Although, it may be tough at times.  It is possible to keep them alive.  It takes a lot of effort for both people.  And believe me, no one is perfect.  We all do not make the effort we are supposed too or should.  But, as many times as I have moved recently, I’m proud to admit, that I have kept many relationships with people and thank the people that are still in my life.  I’m sure it hasn’t been easy with the many places I move, the different jobs I take, and the distances I go.

But, I want to be honest.  Moving away from my friends, family, and loved ones has gotten very tough.  And I feel many of them are sick and tired of me moving.  But, you must bear with me a little longer.  I’m to the point in my life, where I really want to have a place of my own.  A secure job.  And most of all a place to call home.

I hope that time is soon but I will make no promises.  Never in my life did I expect to be doing this.  But, I’ve met so many wonderful friends, lived so many different places, and worked at a variety of jobs that I have a much better grasp on life itself.  To my friends, family, and loved ones, think of my ‘moving life’ as an adventure.  Keep in touch, take a trip, and enjoy the ride.  But, please know, my door is always open wherever I move.

So now, I’m moving back to the island in Ohio, Put-In-Bay today for the Summer.  I will be working at ‘Splash’, and the other bars that the owner owns, all Summer long.   And I hope, that as many people as I have met along my ‘moving adventures’, take a trip to this awesome, fun, amazing, and great time Summer hot spot!  Most of all, provide company, companionships, and reminders that I still have amazing friends and family support in all that I do!

“It’s Not Good Bye, It’s See Ya’ll Soon!”

Categories: Adventures | Tags: , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “On The Move Again…

  1. U are one busy lady? Hope u will enjoy your new adventure. I hope u will keep us informed as to how it is going there and how u are doing?

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.